

ENGINEERING AND CONSTRUCTION BULLETIN

No. 2008- 20 Issuing Office: CECW-CE Issued: 19 Jun 2008

Subject: Construction Management Excellence and Hard Hat of the Year Awards for 2007

Applicability: Information

1. Each year the Major Subordinate Commands (MSC) and Centers nominate and select recipients for both of these USACE awards based on their outstanding contributions to Military and Civil Works construction and quality management (including environmental remediation) programs during the previous calendar year. This year's awardees have all made significant contributions to the construction mission of the US Army Corps of Engineers and the customers they serve. The awardees are:

MSC/Center	Construction Management Excellence	Hard Hat of the Year
Great Lakes & Ohio River	Donny D. Davidson	John A. Pelke
Mississippi Valley	Lanny B. Barfield	Brian L. Lane
North Atlantic	Michael A. Ogden	Craig B. Hysler
Northwestern	John H. Park	Steven A. Hartman
Pacific Ocean	Glenn M. Kusaka	Joel D. Spano
South Atlantic		Arthur Bell
South Pacific	Floyd E. Bolton Jr.	Ulrike Krueger
Southwestern	John Moreno	Darillo Herrera

2. In addition to these MSC awards, USACE awards will be presented to two individuals selected by a HQ USACE executive review panel from the above list. These awards will be presented at the 2008 Summer Senior Leaders Conference on August 1, 2008. The winners of USACE Awards are as follows:

<u>USACE Construction Management Excellence</u>	USACE Hard Hat of the Year	
Michael A. Ogden	Ulrike Krueger	

- 3. Congratulations to all awardees for their exceptional service, performance and contributions to the US Army Corps of Engineers.
- 4. Point of contact for ECB program is Paul Dicker, 202-761-0995.

//S//
JAMES C. DALTON, P.E.
Chief, Engineering and Construction
Directorate of Civil Works